talking to myself

June 28, 2008

progress, change, growth….

Filed under: Life — Tags: , , , , , — crazygina @ 6:35 am

Why is it that some humans choose the path of the quest for knowledge and understanding and others don’t? I was talking to someone today and I told them that I see people as individual brains. Each of which I can learn something from – and about. As they can from me. Everyone brings something to each person that entices you … makes you think something you would have otherwise thought … it’s the human interaction with each other that fuels your progress… individual pursuit is very important as well – but the human part is necessary unless you want to make yourself crazy – which is completely okay in my book.

Soooo…. say you don’t have this desire for knowledge or change or progress? Does your brain stop working? What is going on up there? That’s part of the reason I feel so strongly not to understand necessarily but at least to know, some of the thought processes that others go through in certain situations. Humans are such interesting beings. We are so complex and so completely different from each other but at the same time, the same… it’s so intense. I love it.

I love the sky and the stars…. and all of it’s infinite galaxies, wormholes, black holes and red summer suns. That was kind of off topic but I just thought of it right now and wanted to write it down. Probably because I really wish I could see the stars right now.

I am also really really tired. I am exhausted. I am going to go to sleep.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

