talking to myself

July 23, 2008

carrots, brussel sprouts and yogurt OH MY!

Okay so I have been going to the gym regularly lately and also trying to watch what I eat. I have been trying really hard to stick to vegetables, fruit, yogurt and salads – but it’s driving me crazy!! I don’t know how many more carrots my body can ingest. I mean, I love carrots, but I feel like I can taste carrots all day long.
I have lost inches, a few pounds and gained a ton of muscle, so I know it’s working. But it’s harder than I thought. I am looking forward to spoiling myself soon and just going all out and eating something crazy. I ate a cookie the other day and it actually hurt my stomache. Very odd. I am really enjoying this self control thing and just seeing how much I can hold myself back and control my impulses/emotions/life. I am usually much more of a push-over, but I can feel a major change this past year. The first 5 months sucked so bad, but now everything seems to be clearing up. I am experiencing things that I have never in my entire life experienced and feeling emotions that I didn’t know exsisted! New emotions mind boggle me, and as soon as that happens I try to instantaeously figure them out (what they do to me) and what brought them on and identify the feeling for future reference. Kind of like a “feeling bank” where I put everything. I am usually very good when I already know a feeling to control it, but when something is new, it completely blindsides me. There have been a lot of new things lately so it’s been interesting to sort through and figure things out.
Ugh my tummy kind of hurts. Maybe all those carrots aren’t such a good idea. Is it possible to overdose on carrots?
Anyway – things are good. Just busy busy busy as usual. This week I have really lost track of time and seeing that it’s wednesday already – I don’t have much time to get things ready for my shows this weekend.
I am still motivated, optimistic and excited for the future. Grounded.

3 Comments »

  1. I lost a few pounds in the past week by just drinking iced green tea (with Splenda). Besides that, I’m a vegetarian (but I usually eat vegan) but I lost weight when I only drank iced green tea. I hear it’s an appetite suppressant!

    Comment by Melissa Cole — July 23, 2008 @ 8:27 pm

  2. Hmm… yea I am not a big fan of a liquid only diet. I hear that it really messes with your metabolism…

    Comment by crazygina — July 24, 2008 @ 11:23 am

  3. Hey Gina,
    Think you are doing it the good way with combining exercise with eating healthy. Soon, as you get used to the exercise routine, and already seeing the benefits, it won’t be such a big deal to have a day/night every week where you don’t worry so much about what you eat and enjoy a bit….

    Plus, with your exercise routine, as it increases in intensity, you’ll hopefully find you’ll need to increase some foods just to replace the energy you’re burning…

    Good luck with stuff!
    -patrick

    Comment by Patrick — July 25, 2008 @ 11:08 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

