talking to myself

June 11, 2009

thinking about alternate realities and energy

Filed under: Life — Tags: , , , , , , — crazygina @ 9:43 am

So I have been wondering a lot about the things that have been unfolding in my life and thinking about how things could have been different if even just one small thing changed. So then I start imagining how things could have been… and I wonder if there really are an infinite number of realms of possibility all existing at the same time as each other… and we create the one we live in, but the others continue to exist on their own. That’s kind of what makes me think that everything happens as it’s supposed to – because the energy in the universe flows to it’s “chosen” path. I think about consciousness and how our perception/interpretation of it could be totally wrong. These bodies are machines and our minds are too. We just don’t know how to work them. It’s like putting an infant in front of a G4 Mac and wondering how long it will take to put together a spreadsheet. We can’t possibly understand – we just don’t have a capability to. So is it worth it to think about it and wonder and study – will we EVER figure it out???!!! Are we supposed to? I wish I knew even a teeny tiny piece that we were missing – even that would make me feel validated. Because right now I feel like that baby in front of the computer… and all I can do is bang on the keys and hopefully make some words.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

